Tuesday 1 October 2019

Achievement by Stefan Nicholson

Ruby’s Covert Mission, a stand-alone book is the third in the "Ruby series" by Stefan Nicholson. It continues the adventures of Ruby Peters, the schoolgirl spy recruited at 16 years old. She is now 20 and running for her life all alone, after three years of horrific events, including the psychotic murder of her boyfriend Eric.Ruby who has covertly secured the personal secret papers of deceased MI6 agent Roger Davis who died protecting her.

Davis also hid some more information in Australia, that was so sensitive he could tell no one. MI6, the CIA and a third party of terrorists run by Sergei Mudarov, know about the information but not its location. Ruby is in a dangerous position, as many believe that she is better off dead, rather than reveal the contents of the 'Davis Papers'. However, anyone finding and using the information would be capable of wielding its power to blackmail the world's superpowers by threatening to detonate nuclear 'dirty bombs' in major cities.

This story takes you on an adventurous cat and mouse game to find Ruby - as she tries to find hers way through her problems and re-assess her relationship with the British Secret Service, They send their top agent, Tian 'The Taipan' after her amid rogue agents in the CIA, and Mudarov's plans to rule the world using his cruel hit-woman, Matylda.

 Publisher sales: P.O. Box 370, South Hobart, Tasmania 7004. RRP PRICES: AUS$ 3.00 for Kindle and AUS$ 24.00 for Printed Book from Publisher (incl. postage). Primary audiences are Young Adult Fiction and Psychological Thriller (but really for any age above 15).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Buzz Words Books would love to hear what you think.