Sunday 8 August 2021

The Shalott Trilogy

The Shalott Trilogy by Felicity Pulman

#1 Shalott: Into the Unknown    ISBN 9781922389602

#2 Shalott: Dangerous Magic         ISBN 9781922389626

#3 Shalott: End Play                      ISBN 9781922389641

My award-winning Shalott trilogy, first published in early 2000, has now been revised and updated to introduce today’s teenagers to Arthurian legend and the hauntingly beautiful poem, The Lady of Shalott, by Alfred Lord Tennyson.

Five teenagers set out into the unknown to change the legend of Camelot. Instead they find they are rewriting their own lives and destiny as their true quest is revealed and they become caught up in the illicit love affair between Guinevere and Sir Lancelot, the intrigues of the court, and the deadly magic of the ambitious Morgan le Fay.  Will they have enough courage to survive the dangers they face? How will they find their way home when everything they know and believe is challenged? And are they replaying the legend – or creating it?  What Callie finds in Camelot will break her heart, while her quest will change all of their lives forever.                            

Available in print and as an ebook from all online retailers.

For more information, writing tips and teaching resources please visit my website:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Buzz Words Books would love to hear what you think.